Some college freshmen find that the courses they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve the problem.

Obviously, college freshmen usually discover that the majors and courses they choose are not suitable. As a consequence, many cannot find their dream jobs or lifelong peruses. And, such a phenomenon is frequently observed in Asian countries in particular. In the essay, I will use Taiwan as an example to elucidate its origin and offer some recommendations. To begin with, the main roots of this topic are twofold. First of all, students are preoccupied with academic subjects and have no available time to develop their hobbies. For instance, to gain better academic performance, young people in Taiwan are given endless exams and are requested to cram schools at night. Secondly, educators cannot provide practical advice or suggestions for majors, courses or even future careers. It is because teachers do not equip with enough social experiences and basic industry knowledge. To illustrate this, teachers who are in charge of math cannot possibly understand the nature of a restaurant and the work of a chef, and thus cannot provide suggestions to learners. On the other hand, to solve the matter, some methods are proposed. Firstly, the government and educational institutes are recommended to lower teenagers’ pressures by reducing academic lectures and related tests. Furthermore, individuals should be encouraged to foster their interests so that they will have a better understanding of their future paths. Moreover, educators can invite graduates to share the latest career information and instruct the younger generation in career planning. In conclusion, high expectations of academic grades and a lack of relevant messages are two fundamental reasons in Taiwan. As a result, encouraging teenagers to cultivate their loved interests is crucial. Additionally, inviting graduates and releasing kids from stress are also significant. Most importantly, adults shall not take academic achievements that seriously and ultimately strangle the possibilities from other perspectives.