Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that increasing the number of industries is essential for solving the problem of poverty, while others believe that industrial growth is responsible for poor environmental conditions. This essay agrees that industrial growth is much needed to solve the monetary problems of the poor because it will prove employment to people in need; however, some improvements in the overall process are required. On the one hand, industries are capable of providing financial stability to people by increasing job opportunities in an area as industries will require labour in order to operate properly. As a result, it will decrease the number of unemployed people in that area. To aptly illustrate it, "Guru Gobin Singh Oil Refinery" is the prime example of this because it provided jobs to more than 50,000 unemployed people within its 20km radius. Despite providing jobs, industries also contribute largely to the world's pollution. However, there are some rules and regulations for pollution that are done by industries but these industries are able to find loopholes in the law and start abusing them for their benefit. For example, Most of the toxic gases in the air come from such industries. Apart from this, these industries are built on land which is usually a product of deforestation and increasing them will in turn promote deforestation, which is responsible for the extinction of many species of flora and fauna. To conclude, increasing industries are able to decrease poverty by providing more jobs. At the same time, they will also cause environmental damage. Thus, I opine that there should be strict implementation of laws for the environment's safety when increasing industries and all of this should be done in a controlled manner.