some people think that sports are important, while others think that they are just leisure activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports considered to be the best way for physical and mental health. There are numerous of benefits of sports one can have. Sports can also be used for leisure activities to relax your mind and body. We shall explore more on this topic further in the essay. To begin, The importance of sports in our life has rasied since last few years. Excessive luxuries has made us lazy and consquently, people are facing more health issues. I stongly favors and believe sports is important for us as it provides several benefits as follows: Health and fitness: Our lifestyle and eating habbits trapped us and leads to bad health whereas sports can restore and help us to maintain a health and fit routine. Sports gives us huge oppertunities to feel the patriotism while playing for national team. Along with this, it provides huge career oppertunities to the sportsman. It teaches us to stay in discipline, follow the routine, sportsman spirit and ethics. moreover, It generates the spirit of compete and win no matter who the oponent is. For example: Sachin as a sportsman earned huge respect and a successful career. His networth top the list of richest indians along with many other players. On the other hand, Many people play sports only for leisure activities and I believe that playing sports for any reason is a good. Playing for leisure also helps to relax your body and mind. For instance, many army officers play golf after their retirement only to imporve their endurance. Many parents encourage their kids to play not only to participate for competition but for their flexibility,Hand eye coordination, body growth. In conclusion, with all the above benefits shows that sports for any reason is good. Wether to participate for competitions of to play for leisure activities. I strongly recommend that every age prople should play sports.