People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building. What are the possible causes and solutions?

It is irrefutable that neighbourhood building is being damaged as individuals are not interconnecting with the next doors most of the time. In my opinion, there are a plethora of reasons for this disturbing tendency but a handful of possible measures will mitigate this problem. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this case is the advancement in technology that provides many facilities to the masses for spending their time at home. To explain, people play games as well as do chatting and text with their friends to utilize their leisure period. In addition to this, watching television is also one of the reasons for this scenario. For example, a survey was conducted at Punjabi University in India, in which 70 per cent of humans stay at home for viewing television instead of interacting with their near ones. On the other hand, there are a huge number of ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, people should go out for a walk in their nearby local park. This will benefit their health along with building their relation with society members. Secondly, individuals should participate in any function which is organized by the community people. As a result of this, they will spend some quality time with each other and get some relaxation from their busy schedules. To sum up, although there are a number of reasons for this tendency, taking some reasoning steps will help to resolve this issue, thus will lead to a logical conclusion and the masses can build better relationships with their neighbours.