The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It’s true that the subject of what is the purpose of science has been a controversial issue that people like to debate about. Some scientists argue that the aim should be the improvement of people’s lives, however, others assert that it should not be only for humans. This essay will explain two views, and state why disagree with this idea. To begin with, numerous scientists argue that the most important purpose of science is developing further technologies for human beings. There are two main reasons. Firstly, science and technology have flourished and thrived in human culture enormously. For example, the industrial revolution incurred in the early 19 century allowed to increase in productivity. Secondly, it has enabled people to reduce the distress and hardship in their lives through great inventions and discoveries such as vehicles and energy resources. On the other hand, other scientists assert that the aim of scientific technology is to comprehend the principles existing in the world and space. For instance, many scientists have been making their efforts to understand the universe. Moreover, they state that it is not only for humans but also for all creatures on Earth and even in space. Especially, they have made some efforts to breed extinct animals using genetic technologies. This shows that it is not undeniable that science is not limited to human beings. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that the most important aim of science must be to improve humans because science is helping not only human beings but also the other creatures on Earth, and it additionally let people comprehend the principle of the universe.