Many young people are motivated and successful at high school. Many others, however, lack motivation and see high school as irrelevant to their interests and needs. Why is this? What could be done to help all students succeed? Requirement : Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that while some high school students enjoy spending at and are satisfied with school, others are bored from school. I believe that the reason why they are disappointed at school is because there is (are?) a big gap between their ideal and reality and the emergence of smartphone. Firstly, there is a gap between what they want to study or make an effort to and what they are forced to study every day. That difference can cause them not to forcus to learn. Secondaly, thanks to the technology innovation, more people, even high school student, can purchase the one. However, smartphone is so addictive that it prevents student from concentrating on their studies and even going to school every day. In order to improve the bad situations, (or in order to solve this problem) the program of study should be converted into the new one, where students can choose the subject that they want to take, depending on their interests and needs. Therefore, school should provide liberal arts, such as art, music, sports, politics, law, and financial classes. From my own experience, such a program made me spend more enjoyable time. Secondly, school cooperate with government for creating law regarding smartphones. The regulation of the usage of smartphone allows students to focus on study more as well as to avoid committing crimes via mobile phone. In conclusion, I believe that some students are disappointed at school because of both the spring of mobile phone and the difference between what they expect school to do and what they are compelled to do by school. Therefore, I maintain that it should be dealt with by the regulation of mobile phone and the supply of more variety of studies supported by school.