Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a heated topic of debate as to whether creative artists should be funded by the goverment or it should come from other sources. While i admit that goverment should support for artists, i also believe that money for art projects should come from alternative sources  Undeniably, some works of art definately require goverment financial help. Some art projects in public places such as streets or shopping mall can increase the beauty of this city. These projects represent the culture and history through the details on it. Therefore, this city can not produce this kind of art if the goverment do not fund. Moreover, goverment's invesment in art projects can actract attention from tourist and certainly it will make a lucrative for this country However, i believe thay state funding should be spend on more essential concerns. The goverment's budget has to distribute to many different fields such as education, healthcare and so on. Hence, it will become a kind of waste by spending money unreasonably on some art projects. Beside, the artist do not have to based on goverment to have money because they can make it for themselves. Most musician and painters make a living by performing or selling their artisitic creations to fans or collectors or they can even open exhibition to receive money from art lovers in oder not to get any help from goverment In conclusion, there are plenty of reasons why governments goverment should give financial support to creative artists, but in my oppinion artist should rely on available alternative