Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the era of globalization and modern technologies,advanced IT innovations have been applied more frequently than they used to be in the past.It is considered by Some that high-techs should be used for teaching aims in educational systems, while there are others who think that having computer programs in students ' education could be hazardous. In my opinion, I believe that computers are essential for academic pursuits, and I will explain my reasoning in this essay. On the one hand,many think it is necessary for schools to have cutting-edge innovations and apply their programs in order to educate pupils properly. In other words, students can study much more efficiently if the school will provide advanced IT innovations. For instance, a web application can convert a boring chapter into an eye-catching story, simulation or flowchart, as a consequence it results in a better understanding and retention of the topic rather than reading the text. Computers also help to do large calculations within seconds and save valuable time while solving complicated maths and science problems. On the other hand,utilizing computers more frequently will have some risks to the students. This means that students who are addicted to smart devices tend to kick back and spend most of their spare time surfing the internet. Hence,they will be distracted from the subject and may carry a certain risk to their mental as well as physical health. Finally,in my opinion,learning new concepts of education by using high-techs can affect students ' academic performance very well,they can do research and solve problematic subjects with the help of internet-connected devices. To conclude,schools must be aware of students' ability to perform well by applying cutting-edge innovations,and then they can use computer programs for direct teaching purposes.By the way,pupils should make sure that dependence on computers may lead to both negative and positive effects.