In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In some nations, a high number of populations give preference to live in a rented accommodation instead of buying their own. I fervently believe that it makes people feel independent and mentally stable. However, staying in a leased property for a prolonged period is not reliable. To begin with, living in a rental apartment gives people an opportunity of independence to change their residency at any time. To elaborate, individuals who prefer to rent their houses can frequently change their living place to explore new environments, cities, and neighbourhoods at any time, according to their own preferences. Also, such people are free from any kind of mental stress and financial instability because they do not get any mental pressure to pay mortgages or to repay their loans. For example, in developed countries like Canada, Australia, and New Zealand people who live in a rented house are more relaxed and tend to enjoy their lives more due to lack of financial burden. Contrarily, the preference to live in a rental property instead of buying a house can lead to insecurities. Because rented houses are not always reliable as the owner can give a termination notice at any time and this can further affect the lifestyle, education, jobs as well as business of individuals who are living at a temporary residence. Moreover, people who lived in rented houses throughout their lives often regret their decisions during their old age. Because every individual seeks to have a permanent, self-owned and comfortable house in their later life to live in peace. Therefore, those who do not possess a house live in guilt of not owning a property under their name. To conclude, I strongly believe that decision to lead a life in a rented house can keep people away from the mental stress of paying a regular mortgage. But later, life it can cause a barrier between peace and relaxation in people ’s retired life.