Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that people have a lot of treatment options thesedays. There are sets of people who prefer to use alternative pills and methods instead of seeing their GP. In my view, it has many drawbacks and can cause numerous problems on human body. In this essay, I will scrutinize this notion and I will indicate my opinion with relevant examples. To commence with, not only are unprescribed or althernative medicines immensely dangerous, but also they can create a resistance system to other important medicines. For instance, according to a recent newspaper article, four out of ten essential antibiotics are not useful for some diseases due to they are not effective anymore. Hence, if population prefer to use some pills without recommendation by doctors, other treatment ways could be useless. Other negative impact could be side effects on people ’s body. After consuming these kind of products, internal organs namely kidneys, liver, heart or muscles will show some unexpected reactions such as allergies, failures or disorders. Moreover, these symptoms could be fatal specially for eldery people or children. As a consequence, people can be more sick instead of healing. To increase these bad effects, the government should take some actions. In conclusion, usage of these kind of products could be extremely dangerous and can bring many problems within. In order to reduce their influences, goverments government can inform their communities and they can new regulation for production and serving of these things.