Some people believe that old buildings should be protected by law. Others, however, think that they should be replaced by new buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this 21st century, we can see plenty of constructions all over the world due to technological advancement. Among those, some are fashionable, and others are out of standard. Few people trust that vintage buildings should be protected by legislation. Others think that they should be displaced by modern equity. In my opinion, ancient buildings should be kept for future generations as it is. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for my opinion and try to draw some conclusions. The first and foremost reason is historical buildings are the signs of our ancient people's lives. But unfortunately, most of the historical constructions were demolished; due to technology. For instance, we can study old architectural designs, how they look like and also the strength of the construction. We are preserving some of the traditional items of our ancestors by keeping them at the museum. But for the architectural side, there is no evidence of the lives of our ancestors rather than written diagrams. So the best solution is we have to keep the old property as it is to study our ancient people's souls. Secondly, antique buildings are one of the tourist attractions of all countries, which will impact the country's economy considerably. The Taj Mahal, pyramids, and Colosseum are examples of ancient buildings still standing to represent and highlight the countries belonging. Government must take the necessary steps to protect this crucial part of the country. On the other hand, it is beneficial to replace the old one with a modern construct due to safety reasons. There are some antique constructions which are not strong enough and can be fallen down at any time due to poor maintenance. Hence, these types of property should be removed as soon as possible. To sum it up, Ancient buildings are the ideal symbols of a city which will lead us to remind the ancient lives and also the tourist attraction. But some of the poorly maintained buildings should be removed as soon as possible.