Topic: When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people make remuneration the priority when they consider an occupation. I agree with this viewpoint to an extent because income is one of the elements that determines the quality of life. However, I think the interests of individuals and the policies of companies are also should be taken into consideration as important as remuneration First of all, we need funds to pay the bills and support our basic living. A decent remuneration is one of the resources of a good quality of life. Second, we could have more chances to pay for the life we desire, such as choosing healthier foods and renting or purchasing a better residence if we have a higher compensation. What is more, health issues highly influence our lives, if we can not offer the treatment we need when we are ill, we will experience a rough life and even face the risk of death. However, I think our interest should also be considered because working owns a huge part of our time, if we can not gain happiness and satisfaction from our jobs or even think they are miserable, our mental health would be harmed, this could lower the quality of life. Moreover, a company's policy is a very important thing we should be very clear about, this determines the working hours of a job and the welfare we can have. The policy should be taken into account in case we need to assert our rights. For instance, there are many jobs which need employees to work overtime in China and some of them give a high salary, but it is not the first time that employees died suddenly while they are working been reported by news media. To sum up, I agree the salary that a job can offer is one of the main reasons when we are considering whether should be hired. However, I think the interest of a person and the policy of a job are as important as the salary since they highly influence our life.