Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although many argue that advertisements are good at persuading people successfully, others believe that this method is no longer a matter of paying attention as it is ubiquitously used. I think that advertising is still persuasive. On the one hand, nowadays, some people are of the opinion that advertisements of products are not a good way of marketing. In other words, people are reluctant to pay attention to this advertising. One of the main reasons for that is that this method is commonly used without any innovations. Based on psychology studies, people are less likely to watch what they have gotten used to carefully. For instance, a person can see handouts and flyers of various goods all around the city with the same pattern without any difference among them. As a result, they ignore those signs as they are not new. On the other hand, advertisements are enticing for several reasons. Firstly, if individuals are exposed to something over a long time, they will tend to have those things in their lives. To be more specific, exposing a person to advertisements during their lives, will affect their subconscious, which leads to buying merchandise without knowing why they have chosen that specific product among their peers. Secondly, watching television is an unseparated part of living in a modern world, and people spend half of their daily life in front of televisions or on the internet searching through different websites, so advertising goods on these programs and pages is the best opportunity for a company to introduce its products more easily by reaching out more people. I strongly believe that this method can always influence people's lives and persuade them to buy things. In conclusion, despite the notion of some people that advertising is no longer useful for persuading people to purchase goods, I opine that this way of introducing products is still helpful for numerous factors.