Some people think art such as sculpture and music cannot improve the quality of people’s lives so the government should not spend money on them but on health and defence. What is your opinion?

There is an opinion that a nation's investment should be inclined towards physical fitness and military forces than creative activities to uplift the standard of living of the citizens. I strongly disagree with this and believe that creativity brings inner peace and aids to get t diverse communities together. To start with, art illuminates mental well-being. Mental peace helps to release stress and pressure, as a consequence, people are less likely to fall ill which brings a positive impact on the day-to-day lives of every individual. For example, research suggests that by listening to a few favourite songs, people have managed to come out of dire circumstances and later worked efficiently. Therefore, to maintain a valuable lifestyle, one should engage in artistic works. Secondly, all the art forms provide an opportunity to bring societies together on one platform. The talent of individuals offers a respectful exchange among mankind. Moreover, there are chances to explore new talents from different nations. Due to this the countries can also come together. For instance, Cannes Film Festival, held in Paris, gives space for global celebrities to gather together and celebrate each others' success. This way even the marginalised communities come forward to represent themselves on an international stage. Hence, this brings the world to know one another and be compassionate towards each other. To conclude, there is clear evidence to support the argument that music and paintings are of vital importance. The involvement of humans in these areas can spread kindness and restrain any kind of bitterness toward each other.