In the past most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and the smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

nowadays, technology revolutionize in every aspect of life. while some people believe that with the born of these digital gadgets life becomes more advance and people do their work in the comfort of their zone rather than going to work places. in my view, both has its pros and cons and will discuss in this essay There are several factors that supports the idea of using technology when sitting at home. firstly, the distance of communication become closer and one can easily talk to their friend and family but in past, people used to travel for days to reach their destination secondly, with the use of advance cell phones, one can update themselves not only to the boundaries of their country but also attain the information worldwide with just one click however, back in the days, people used phones just for the talk which is the only function available at that time moreover lastly, with the new version of computers manufacturing at the alarming rate, the complex calculation and problems are alot easier to deal with. take nvidia as an example, within every three months they bring new ner version of micro chips which are better and faster than previous as a result save alot of time hence, these are some of the benefit of using technology when at home on the other hand, there are some drawbacks too when using these new devices primarily, in the past people were healthy both mentally and physically but now the addiction of these devices make them weaker which directly affect their health in addition, people are getting obese and has a difficulty in their concentration when doing work which is also one of its drawback therefore, a balance should be maintain when using these electronic gadgets in conclusion, work has become alot easier than in the past because of new devices such as computers and internet that includes gap shortning of communication and getting information about world while problems of overweight and health which affect them greatly in my opinion advantages outweigh the disvantages