People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As life expectancy considerably extends, some people harbour a belief that maintaining a high quality of health is more likely a personal obligation to society than individual well-being. I am inclined to stand with the statement. A discussion of this issue as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in the write-up. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that health problems are no longer private issues to citizens especially in population ageing cities since they have influenced social development. Due to the growth of the elderly proportion, the government should involve more expenditure on aged care. If senior individuals can primarily take the duty of looking after their bodies for not only the sake of their own advantages but also for communal profits, the burden of ageing nursing can be alleviated to a certain degree. At the other end of the spectrum, the body conditions of the young and prime-age population play vital roles in public progress as well. When adults implement responsibilities to maintain kids’ health, it will save governmental costs in relevant areas. Besides, prime-age people are the pivotal productivity in job markets and great body maintenance is the basic requirement for a productive environment. Therefore, their awareness of keeping healthy will strictly impact the financial expense and the economic enhancement. To sum up, according to the aforementioned, residents’ health is the foundation of a country which comprehensively influences future development. Hence, taking care of oneself is a self-duty and has a beneficial effect on social growth when resources have a better distribution due to the virtue of the crowds’ healthy control.