The young people in the workforce are changing their jobs or careers every few years. What do you think are the reasons?

Almost every year young people tend to switch their careers. In the following essay, I will state what are, in my opinion, the two main reasons for that. First of all, the main reason is the change in mentality. This, is because young people now do not stick to a certain job, instead they may try different kinds of experiences and afterwards decide what could be the best for them, what could make them happy. Happiness is at the centre of this mentality, they think first of all about their health (physical but especially mental), and only after about how much that position pays. Since they try to balance everything before taking a decision, so many path career changes are happening. For example, a university student can start to study medicine, having a certain idea of what the profession is about, but after a few years, they can understand that it is not for them, and change to another major. On the other hand, the second reason is the parents. Unfortunately, many students study in certain fields and the reason is not that they want to pursue that career, but that is because their parents imponed a decision onto them. Take, for example, a family in which everyone is a doctor, of course, they want their child to be like them, but it is not their dream, maybe they want to become a singer, but it is not a high-pay job. When they finally become a doctor, as a result, they will be miserable and that's when they will try to make their wish come true. In conclusion, today can be seen that a lot of young workers change their pathways during their career and I think that there are two reasons behind it: the first one, is that young people tend to have a different mentality compared to older ones, which makes them prioritize certain aspects rather than others when talking about jobs. The second is the parent's influence on teenagers when they have to choose their career path.