Smoking not only harms the smoker but also those who are nearby, there fore smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society, usually, does not think about it, but smoke it is really unhealthy, not only for the smoker themself but also for the people near them. Because of it, I strongly agree with the statement that proposes to make smoking illegal in public areas. The main reason why I support this is that, as I already explained in the introduction, smoking is really harmful to all people, even if you do not smoke you can easily exile smoking particles when, you are in an environment with smokers. For example, in a public space, such as a restaurant, it could be really dangerous to smoke, because there could be pregnant women or people with certain health conditions, that may have severe consequences. It can also be disgusting, for people in general, to inhale those substances while eating. Furthermore, making it impossible to smoke whenever and wherever people want, could reduce significantly the percentage of smokers. Take, for instance, the same example of the restaurant. The smoker provided that they couldn't smoke inside the restaurant, will necessary go outside for a few minutes and then return inside. Although this may seem convenient, it is not for the smoker, who will have to find new places where to smoke, and that would lower the impulse of always wanting to smoke. In conclusion, smoking in public places should be banned. For one thing, it will be beneficial for the people's health around the smoker, for another, the smoker themself will benefit, because they will have fewer areas where to smoke.