In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Criminal actions tend to increase year by year. Nowadays, a number of countries including Japan, China, the USA, and so on, lay more emphasis on imprisonment as they consider it to be the best way to reduce illegal actions. On the other hand, others believe that greater education should be prioritised. In my opinion, education will resolve this issue, and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. Firstly, in contemporary society, in which poverty is increasingly commonplace on all continents, the majority of people have some money problem and this difficulty leads to a rise in criminal actions such as robbery, thief, etc. In many regions, greater emphasis on all kinds of educational institutions as they know that it is more important than the former one. Therefore, all countries ' authorities ought to attention to this controversial trouble for the bright prospect. Secondly, although imprisonment must be in society if it exaggerates and loses count, everything will be difficult and some prisoners will repeat over and over again the same criminal actions as they did. Thus, if all countries ' governments consider this system should be crucial rather than imprisonment, criminal actions will be declined significantly with an unprecedented result. In addition, a study has proven that because Japanese overwhelming people's knowledge index is higher than other countries, in consequence, fewer illegal actions are committed in this region. In conclusion, we all know that if someone else commits unillegal action against somebody, they must take punishment, however, we should give them a second opportunity to fix their problem. With better education, all people will realize the value of life and make decisions different from the past.