Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What does this cause? What are the effects ?

In recent years, there has been a common problem that the population in the megalopolises do not have close links and connections with their nearby residents. This essay will discuss the main reasons for the absence of connection among neighbours and then describe the possible effects of the problem. In my opinion, the foremost causes of lacking affairs and communication among society members who share the same apartment could be either an individual's hectic schedule or prejudice toward people from different cultures or groups. Firstly, today more and more public who work in tightly scheduled jobs do not spend sufficient time even with their families. Additionally, As individuals work in nine-to-five jobs and spend excessive amounts of manual labour due to competitive pressures among workers, they endeavour to merely focus on their work and forget about establishing long-term and strong relationships with their neighbours. Moreover, the problem is accelerated by the growing number of population who are devoid of connection due to having been exposed to cultural differences and social pressures. Nowadays, numerous communities are frightened to establish contact with individuals from various cultures and communities due to different lifestyles, social conditions and trust issues. For instance, nowadays, there is a dramatic increase in the number of migrants coming from hazardous environments and countries who could contribute to different dangerous circumstances which could be normal in their home countries, such as robbery, drug smuggling or domestic violence. The possible effects of this phenomenon include a sense of loneliness and lack of help in emergency situations. First of all, human beings tend to be communicative and love sharing multiple experiences with others. By contrast, if individuals lack this connectivity, they will feel isolated and unable to express their feelings and emotions which could lead to an increasing sense of isolation. For example, according to BBC Radio, if people have strong relationships with their neighbours and share memorable experiences together, it will increase happiness and help them feel more comfortable and secure. Furthermore, additional assistance can be helpful and beneficial for those who are not able to manage or control difficult situations, such as emergency situations, risk of injury, and death. To sum up, I believe that the shortage of communication among co-residents is an immense burden that affects plenty of families nowadays.It is mainly caused by lack of trust, cultural barriers and busy lifestyles and results in several communication issues and problems associated with helplessness.