Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the conservation of wildlife has consumed most of the public attention and budget. In this essay, I will argue that the time and money allocated for these protective measures are not only too much but also have not been sufficient for reversing the human negative effects on the environment. One key argument opposing the view that all these efforts and spending are not exceeding the limit is that humans have been damaging natural wildlife for centuries yet attempts to reverse the catastrophic implications have just commenced to set up for a number of years now. All the budgets and contributions pale in comparison with centuries of excessive exploitation and wildlife poaching. For instance, The United Nations has recently started to form committees to try and come up with a possible set of actions in order to prevent the extinction of some endangered species such as African tigers despite having done absolutely nothing to stop numerous animals from disappearing before. Moreover, the actions of mankind still contribute to animals suffering either directly or indirectly. It is true that the level of wildlife poaching has declined due to some strict laws being imposed, however, humans happen to direct harm to the environment and animals in some other ways which can sometimes be more damaging. Oil extraction, for example, has had some dire consequences on wildlife causing severe pollution of the environment and their habitats which might lead to the intoxication of species nearby. Hence, because people managed to further damage wildlife in some indirect ways, even more time and budget should be allocated to combat the issue of animal suffering. In conclusion, I would argue that designated focus and money for protecting wild animals and birds have not been too much on the grounds that these efforts and resources can compensate merely a tiny fracture of damages that people made in decades and further people continue to harm them in some novel fashion.