Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Although many buildings which have architectural and cultural value are preserved by governments Many people believe that historical heritage should be destroyed and replaced by new construction. So, they have an important role in some aspects such as tourist attractions and the display of live histories behind objects but it does not mean progress should stop. Firstly, old edifices and structures are symbols of a nation’s knowledge, and the way ancestors live they represent man-made creations, and individuals can learn many things from them. To be clear, protecting such states is transferring our records to the next generation. In Yazd, one of the hottest cities in Iran, there are many pieces of evidence showing how folk lived together to avoid sunbathing or keeping water from being exposed to the sun. For example, they had an underground place and flee from the sun. also, it preserves their food products from being damaged. Secondly, historical and cultural significance provide income to a country as many tourists visit them in a great number. However, it does not mean modernization should be discouraged. Many derelict and personal accommodations have a bad effect on the city's exterior and should be renovated which are not historically valuable. Furthermore, many historic buildings are renovated and maintain their historic character. Overall, we can preserve our history and learn from them instead of damaging and forgetting them. In conclusion, although many people persist to replace ancient establishments with new properties, the onus is on the government to prevent Any changes to heritage and preserve them for descendants.