Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people would argue that the most important factor in minimizing reducing road problems is applying harsh punishments for lawbreakersfor lawbreakers for driving law breakers, I would argue that there are still a plurality of other solutions that might have greater impacts. There are several reasons to believe in the advantages of applying sharp penalties. Firstly, they would presentact present act as a methodan method to discourage reckless driving behavior, since citizens understand that they might face severe consequences, including fines or license suspension. Take the example of Vietnam, driving vehicles without wearing helmets would be financially punished; therefore, this has instilledinstill a fear of being penalized among residents. Furthermore, imposing strict rules would be effective in tacklingtackle traffic accidents. For instance, in the past, China used to suffer from the high risklevel risk-level of fatality due to causeddeaths, caused by road accidents. Nevertheless, in recent yearsyear years years, withdue to the revised harsher regulations being introduced, a number of traffic casualties has witnessed a downwardan downward trend. However effective this method might help, I think that this may not be a comprehensive solution in the long term. In fact, there are a huge number of driverspeople who are totally ignoring the ready to thr break the laws due to minor/unreasonable factors, such as rushing to the workplace.whenever they are in a hurry. Therefore, I do believe that a more inclusive way is to raise awareness of people driving their private vehicles on the road about the danger of rules breaking, so that they would not prioritize such personal matters over the safety of others, thus becoming more responsible commuters make safer decisionsdecision while commuting. Another policy would be to improve road structure, such as installing cameras or roundabouts with a view to significantly reducing roadreducing the road accidents. In conclusion, introducingwhile introducing punishments on drivers would be a compellingan compelling way, but I am convinced that the most ideal solution is to promote the awareness of the public and upgrade the road facilities