Some people believe that children should do educational activities during their Free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As a student, learning is a vital aspect even when they have time to spare. However, people argue that this puts the young ones in a hot seat. There are differing views about this and I shall explain why. It is evident that children as early as possible should be taught basic subjects like Science, Mathematics, and the English language. Not only that, art and music play a role in learning too. Thus, as much as possible, students' days are squeezed into one compact schedule. In Asian countries, for instance, namely Japan and Korea, their typical school hours start in the early morning at 8 am and end at 4 pm. Then these same students have to spare another extra hour for Cram school which typically ends around 11 pm or 12 midnight. This routine could potentially lead to serious health implications in the long run. On the contrary, students from the Western culture do not seem to have this problem since they do not stay at school for more than 8 hours. In my opinion, learning is a process and children with no respite can primarily affect their mental health. That being said, they would lose the ability to focus and their grades would drop. In the end, all the hard work done prior would be all for nothing. Additionally, their physical health would suffer next. The mind and body are interconnected, therefore, it would be understandable if they project high fever, vomiting, or diarrhoea afterwards. Lastly, parents should always support their young ones, psychologically and mentally. By doing so, it would boost the morale of these learners and inspire them to aim higher. One way or another, children need to relax just as much as adults do. If they are given the chance to do so, they should take that opportunity and have fun as much as they could so they can continue absorbing the necessary knowledge they need.