Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the develop world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and college. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One problem of first world countries is the severe increase in weight which caused the prohibition of unhealthy consumables on educational grounds. Although this is one way to address the issue, I believe this approach is somewhat lukewarm and would only produce an unimpactful result. Saturated fats found in fast foods and the like pose a detrimental effect on the physical health of the young population. Removing these choices might not be enough to solve the growing problem. Solutions must be provided in order to counter such issues. One example would be to replace such items with substantial meals that might help control their body fats; however, we also have to consider their muscle mass and water weight as well. One way to check that is by weighing them every day. That being said, adding exercise to their daily routine might break the hunger pangs these youngsters are experiencing. A 10 to 15-minute morning exercise, for instance, would help regulate the body's tolerance for the day. And another to be conducted later in the afternoon before heading home. A strong support system from parents and teachers is needed so that these obese children would be motivated to do the work and achieve the desired results. Otherwise, they would ignore the changes and would continue with their unpleasant ways. In conclusion, removing these unhealthy food choices is only a short-term solution, thus we need to push further by implementing long-term goals. Dedication is vital so that future generations would not suffer as much as the current ones.