some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is the positie pr a negative development?

Nowadays, the young generation spends too much time in front of the screen of their phones. In my point of view, this is a bad habit, and we should stop because of a lot of injuries, which may lead to. This is happening because of the availability of these gadgets to children. From a young age, they know how to use the phone and cannot imagine their life without it. For example, if parents prevent their kids from using the phone for a long time by limiting the number of hours, they will be able to appreciate the right things and create a really happy person for themselves. Therefore, children are spending too much time on smartphones because of their parents, who are not controlling it and have irresponsible attitudes to this issue. This has a very negative impact on the physical and mental health of children and teenagers. The main reason for this is that it can lead to a lot of problems like addiction, problems with eyesight, and not being able to communicate with real people and others. For example, by spending a lot of time with smartphones, children are more likely to back off of reality, which may influence some complexes in the future and in communication. So, that is why, they need to have limitations in using it and be focused on more useful exercises. In conclusion, in my point of view, parents should control the usage of gadgets by their children. Instead of ignoring this problem, they may teach them to distribute their time in a way, which may be beneficial in the future.