The restoration of an old building in major cities in the world cost numerous governments' expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

Expenditure is the amount of money we spend to buy things. In this essay, we will discuss whether the government should spend money on the restoration of old monuments and buildings. Moreover, it is a debatable topic. Both ways are important, and we will discuss the pros and cons below. Firstly, there are lots of old structures and historic places all over the world, like the Taj Mahal, the Red Fort, the Statue of Liberty, the Maharaja's Palace, etc. People like to visit places during their holidays, and some of them are so excited to roam around. To see these monuments was their hobby, or one can say that they had to spend their time. People gravitate toward them and travel miles to see them. Secondly, sometimes schools and colleges organize tours and trips to historic monuments and buildings. For example, I also took a tour of Bangalore with my team and teachers. There, we visited a lot of old buildings as well as new places. But for the maintenance of old buildings, a lot of money is used for wear and tear. The income is far less than the expenditure. On the other hand, the condition of highways and roads is not as good as it used to be. I assert that only for the entertainment of humans, the government should not spend money on old buildings; instead, this amount should be used for the development of the country. In conclusion, I strictly disagree with spending government cash on old buildings.