it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and in their personal lives. do you think the disadvantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages?

It is evident that sometimes people have to face such situations when they cross their comfort way of living and set some examples of bravery in their office. Some commentators are of the view that any kind of steps whose consequences are unknown is a detrimental example, while, others think this type of practice is appreciatable. However, I personally believe that the disadvantages of taking risks and thinking out of the box do not outweigh the advantages. Generally speaking, some people always try to maintain a regular, risk-free life as well as do not want to break the patterns of daily life. Not only do they try to avoid any kind of experimentation in their private way of living but also they feel nervous when they have to face any kind of situation where they do not know the outcomes and that's why they always think any kind of risk will only bring problems in their life. A further reason for this type of biasedness is that from their childhood they live in a controlled situation. Most urban middle-class people fear any kind of trend whose outcome is unknown to them. As a result they avoid trying anything in their individual and social way of living. As a consequence in their working place they do not try to do anything risky to avoid the unwanted result. Further, they feel that if they take any risk or try something that nobody did before their employer will not appreciate it. I am of the view that most of the important inventions or victories in history are the result of the courageous act of some people. Most of scientists, politicians or successful person they are open to experimenting with their life and trying new options which are not even tried by anyone else in the previous time. For example, people who fight against hunger or poverty in their daily life or doctors who work in the remote area always have to face new types of situations where they should practice some kind of bravery to solve newly emerged problems. In our daily life unwanted problems or financial situations are very common. Sometimes we have to face diseases when we do not have enough money. However, without taking any kinds of risks we cannot face these types of situations. To sum up, I want to mention that obviously overconfidence is not a well way of practice and we should take calculated risks in our working lives and individual situations to avoid unwanted outcomes. But I do not think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of taking necessary risks in our way of living and working conditions.