Some people believe that it is important to introduce tax education in secondary school. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Nowadays, tax began to be implemented in various aspects of life. Some citizens believe that tax education in junior high school is very crucial. Meanwhile, the other people said that it is a waste of school time worth. In my opinion, tax education is not prioritize rather than focus on the quality of school. On the one hand, education rate cannot be implemented to all the schools without any clear reasons. The parents will questioning what is the goal of that issue especially for children which still under age. For example, parents in Surabaya having a complaint to their children's schools about regulations to add more money for extracurricular. Furthermore, the teachers can explain more details and specific about the tax planning so as not to cause conflict in the future. On the other hand, the teacher should prioritize the quality of the curriculum first before implement a tax education. If the teacher focus on the rate, they will become a money oriented and it can affects to teach their students without taking carefully. For instance, one of the teachers in my junior high schools offers a special rates if we ask for a private sessions outside the schools. However, it was actually teachers responsibility to teach without any additional fees. In conclusion, the teachers should not prioritize the tax education which will triggered a conflict to the parents and students. In the future, the teachers can focus on the quality of their school so they can have a similar syllabus like an international schools.