Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sport. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

It is observed that many students prefer to play video games and online games instead of playing some physical activities on the ground. There are root causes behind this phenomenon, and there are also solutions to remedy the problem. The main reason behind this is the advanced technology as well as busy parent's life, but the issue can be resolved with the collective efforts of teachers and parents to motivate children to play outside and caretakers also require to create balance in life. One possible reason for the issue is that students mostly tend towards fast-paced technology. It happens only because both mother and father are busy with their work life, and do not have enough time to spend with their kids. For example, a recent survey was conducted in America in 2017, 75% of children have mental and weak eye-sight problems because they spend more pace in front of the big screen, even though it was examined that their caretaker has not enough time to expend with them. Notably, this thing leads to numerous ailments in the early years of growth. Therefore, this makes it clear that parents have a substantial role in the physical growth of their offspring. A feasible solution to alleviate the problem is to push pupils to play in the playground with others in a team. By doing this, they can gain a number of skills and learn about cooperative and competition skills. It is only possible with the efforts of caretakers and teachers. For instance, nowadays, schools started to arrange various competitions against other schools. It helps to bring motivation in the offspring and aids them to become physically fit. Moreover, caretakers need to make balance their day-to-day activities and give some hours to their loved ones. Hence, it can be fixed and many of them start to avoid the over-use of computer games. To conclude, it is not only possible with the efforts of mother and father but teachers also need to put some effort to teach kids about the value of outdoor activities, especially sports such as cricket, hockey and many more. Thus, it is clear that collective exertions are necessary to bring an improvement in the both physical and mental growth of the children.