Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people claim that with the development of modern,technology something called a single world culture (aka globalisation) is being created. Personally,speaking I have to say that I disagree with the idea, because it is a fact that each nation has and protects its own cultural heritage. First and foremost it is worth considering that every different nation has its own culture as said above. From my point of view the fact that there are many various cultures in the world in which we live, is creating a colourful, dynamic, tasteful and worth exploring the earth. It goes without saying that if we as people didn’t have different kinds of cultures all around the globe, we definitely wouldn’t like to travel to other countries as much as we do now. To me travelling is one of the most precious assets which we have, therefore, in the name of not losing the joy of it, I do not think that we will give up on our own cultures in the future. There is no denying that due to modern technology human civilization, society and lifestyle are consistently receiving improvements such as modern medicine, types of transportation (high-speed trains or planes), and the uncountable positive effects of the internet. Besides we are experiencing a global trend that seems to be leading us towards having a single world culture. Although it occurs that we will have a single world culture, it can be clearly said that, countries and nations which have deep connections to their legacy, would never be parts of a single world culture, consequently we cannot mention a single world culture, without even one country that doesn’t feel that way. To conclude, it is obvious that modern technology has several benefits and perks and it is trying to create a dominant world culture, however I see no future that any of the valuable histories having countries forget their ancestors and the culture they built.