It is important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as squared and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been frequently argued that urban areas ought to keep space for playgrounds or public parks. I completely agree with the statement as it could bring ample benefits to the life of dwellers and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, if all cities would construct beautiful gardens, specifically for each area, it could have the following benefits. Initially, parks or grounds, which have been maintained properly with flowers and trees would provide the best view. Consequently, they could visit frequently there and get relief from mental stress and fatigue for the whole day. Besides, these places are merely sources of fresh air in developed areas as most of these areas are covered with buildings and roads. For instance, the harmful gases or the pollution exhausted by vehicles could be purified by planting trees since they consume carbon dioxide and exhale fresh air that is oxygen in surroundings, subsequently, inhabitants could consume fresh air. Furthermore, human beings could utilise public parks for spending quality time and it is useful for them in plenty of ways. Firstly, children could play outdoor sports on a daily basis and it would provide a plethora of advantages to their health. For example, in concrete areas, they could barely enjoy as they have to play video games or operate electronic gadgets in their spare time, whereas, open places would encourage them to play. Apart from this, adults could go for morning and evening walks, therefore, they could get relief from health problems. In conclusion, if councils would provide space and build gardens for dwellers, it could provide them with many benefits and they could lead a healthy and happy life.