Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

It is undoubtedly true that the impact of air pollution on the environment has been getting worse in recent years. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to address this issue. Two main factors are to blame for the increasing pollution levels nowadays. To begin with, the overuse of private cars in urban areas contributes greatly to vehicle emissions. Many individuals have become accustomed to commuting to work by their car when they could take public transport instead. For example, most people prefer using their car due to the safety and comfort it provides. Moreover, the number of factories burning low-quality fuels is increasing due to the demand for manufactured products. This will lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the planet in the future. Although it seems difficult to reduce air pollution, most fellow citizens would argue that there are some methods to achieve it. Firstly, governments could certainly make more effort to decrease airborne pollutants. For instance, governments should come up with plans to raise residents’ awareness about environmental issues and impose rules to lower the amount of air contamination. Secondly, using modern means of transportation such as hybrid cars which use renewable sources of energy instead of fossil fuels would be an effective way to minimize polluted air. Finally, people can use recyclable materials and buy energy-efficient appliances such as modern refrigerators, dryers, and dishwashers that save energy costs over the appliance’s lifetime. In conclusion, the world will continue to struggle with global warming problems unless governments and humankind play their part in looking after the environment and adopting some solutions.