some people say taht music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what exent do yo

Music plays a crucial role in our lives, which thus is considered by some people as an efficient vehicle to embrace different cultures and ages together. From my perspective, I am in favour of this opinion, believing that it can make the whole world connected with rhythm and emotion added. For one thing, music blurs boundaries between regions and cultures. As a universal language across the globe, everyone is able to enjoy it from different cultural backgrounds, adding colour to the dull routine of everyday life. For example, Beethoven is favoured by people worldwide, because the rhythms composed by him can bridge the gap between customs and traditions, expressing the same feeling without restrictions of borders. For another, music bonds cultures closer. Driven by music, civilizations from other continents can reach out to the world easily, as listeners do not need to understand the language of lyrics to feel the melody. Different cultural features of ethnic groups can be in tune with one another and work out a melody. Furthermore, age is not a concern for listening to music at all. It is true that there are different tastes for melodies preferred by different age groups, but audiences from whatever the young and old have the same preference for memorable melodies and singing voices, which in turn explains why televised music competitions, such as “ The X Factor” or “ The Voice” programs gain great popularity in the world, appealing to children, the middle-aged and senior citizens alike. Secondly, music is able to reconcile generation gaps. Classic music is inherited from one generation to another, which delivers not only melodies but emotions from our ancestors so it is understandable for all ages. In conclusion, it seems to me that music allows everyone to accommodate shared experiences and feelings toward the world, irrespective of culture and age.