Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Recently, stereotyping on people's fashion is something undeniable as they consider it is a fundamental thing to describe personal character. However, others are cons on this issue. Those people who are pros consider personality based on fashion style tend to only live in limited relation compared to the cons. These opinions will be discussed further in the following paragraphs. To begin with, indicating what someone is like through the way they dress is unstoppable for those who have limited friends. This situation leads them to judge others who do not have the same fashion’s style as them. As the illustration, the bureaucrat who works regularly on formal occasions and has friends mostly with the same profession. This type of person avoids meeting people who dress casually even in non-formal situations as they think that casualty represents limited economy. In contrast, the people who like casual clothing have enormous friends without concern about which type of fashion as they believe that what we wear cannot describe who we are. As a result, they can easily mingle in any circumstances. For instance, Prof. Bill Carter (an Australian who works at Griffith University) who is a casual person. He has connections in most Asia-Pacific countries as he never judges people by the type of clothing his friends wear as he never thinks that our fashion style can describe who we really are. All in all, it is clear that people who dress well tend to have limited friends while the casual ones have more as they have different perceptions in indicating personality. (42mins)