some people say that money is a best gift to give it to teenagers. some disagree with it. discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are a lot of possible items an individual can give as a present to teenagers and money seem to be the best fit. However, not everyone sees it that way and opposes that idea. In this essay, I shall explain both arguments along with my viewpoint. When choosing the easiest and laziest route, handling money to adolescents, to some degree, is the best possible option. Especially when no one has the spare time to visit shopping malls to browse for any specific items. With the money teenagers receive, they can purchase whatever material they want - smartphones, laptops, or books to name a few - without experiencing the backlash the giver might be receiving afterwards. Because of this, people prefer to give cash and be done with it.  Another possible reason would be the unfamiliarity of the person towards the receiver. With little to no knowledge towards the teen, adults would not have any idea what to bring to the table and would therefore be unprepared for what is to come. There are a plethora of ways one can choose when deciding what to buy for teenagers. One of which is by getting ahead of ourselves and investigating what may be best suited to buy as a gift for the young ones. For example, interview their parents or friends about what he or she is interested in at the moment. Only then we can act accordingly. Additionally, I see giving money as a gift as thoughtless and inconsiderate. Above it all, money -giving could be seen as the wisest option, especially for busy individuals who do not have time to go to the stores and choose. However, if we simply do that, then the real reason for gift-giving would be lost.