Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed by a growing number of people that assertive penalization against ecocide will solve the appalling threat of degrading the environment. I completely agree with this view. The authority should address this issue as it is the only power that can propagate laws and impose punishment on perpetrators. First and foremost, saving the planet from pollution and its adverse ramifications is the responsibility of rulers. Governors are the controlling people who can generate laws and design a scheme to overcome any hazardous situation, global warming is a prime example. Thus, nobody can implement procedures to reduce pollution other than the government. For instance, policymakers may impose a law to stop deforestation by banning cutting trees, or marine debris. In Thailand, they prohibit utilizing plastic bags to decrease plastic waste as it is indisposable and detrimental to the earth and planet. In addition to that, rulers are not only law-producers, but also they are the ones who must follow up carrying out these laws and punishing offenders, accordingly. If the consequences do not exist, truculent will re-offend again and again otherwise. In Thailand, they enforce retaining for three months along with financial fines for using plastic bags in grant malls. Consequently, the waste will vanish in the long run. To conclude, imposing a zero-tolerant policy against law-breakers and penalizing are the duties of the country controllers which will lead to saving the earth from environmental hazards.