These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people say that travel to different countries for leisure is much easier nowadays than in the past. This phenomenon makes tourists around the world have a higher desire to go to different countries. This condition is boosted by the increase in the average income per capita worldwide, and it makes our community higher amounts of disposable money. Furthermore, the expendable cash makes a direct impact on the recipient area. This essay will discuss the advantages of this event outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, tourism brings much revenue to the tourist-centre area. The traveller will spend their money to do attractions, to do sightseeing, and also to buy anything i.e. souvenirs, food, and clothes. All of the economic activities derived from travelling will surge the tax for the government. The profit from leisure activities boosts the local economy, such as the development of hotels and other amenities, improvement of infrastructure, and quality improvement of human development such as education, health, etc. Otherwise, leisure also brings some disadvantages to the local people. The most significant impact is the destruction of the environment. For an area with a high concentration of excursionists, landlords and businessmen will compete to build accommodations with the best view. Bali, for example, has many places that have good scenery that have been destructed in the name of tourism, and these practices still continue today. The second impact is the cultural changes towards the folks. Many leisures bring a bad influence on local culture. In conclusion, the world now become more open and makes travelling much easier than before. Due to the rise in income, people spend their funds on tourism activities. This series of events give both advantages and disadvantages to the tourist spots. Besides they get cash from these activities, they also get the environmental declining. If the government can manage wisely, these travelling activities will become more sustainable in the future despite their negative outcomes.