Nowadays an increasing number of people change their careers during their work life period. What are the reasons behind this trend? Is it a generally positive or negative development?

It is often observed that these days many employees change their careers, and this phenomenon has increased. This essay will discuss the reasons that lead to this attitude, and I believe that the benefits that result from career shifting will outweigh its risks. At the outset, in our era, if humankind wants to change his career, this will be achieved easily, consequently; many workers in different fields have shifted their careers due to certain causes. For example, firstly, some jobs become obsolete, therefore; workers have to search for another kind of work. Secondly, new types of work are created in the market as a result of huge progress in technology, and they offer higher salaries, so; they will encourage people to switch careers like a web developer which is a highly demanded job with a good salary during the Covid-19 period. In addition to that, some individuals feel that they are not satisfied with their current positions, and they cannot accomplish any development in this field. On top of that, when people switch their careers to the field that they are talented in, many positive effects occur. For instance, creativity arises because each employee does his best efforts in the field that he likes. Also, lots of useful inventions are discovered, hence; the economic status of the country will be boosted. Furthermore, problems, which happen among workers disappear completely, as; each one focuses on his preferred work. In conclusion, I believe that changing careers is a crucial thing because technological progress has made our world one village, and if folks shift their career to something that they are interested in, tremendous positive consequences will be accomplished.