Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is believed that nowadays, the frequency of travelling for several people has increased. In this particular essay, why this phenomenon happens will be discussed, followed by the advantages of travelling itself for the traveller. To begin with, the phenomenon of the rising trend in the travelling frequency happens because of several reasons. Firstly, the advancement of transportation facilities such as toll-road development in Indonesia. For instance, before the development of the toll road, it needed twelve hours to travel from Jakarta to Surabaya. However, after the toll road was developed, people only need six hours for the same distance between Jakarta to Surabaya. Secondly, the availability of transportation options that are able to be sorted by cost, facility, and duration. For example, there is an option for low-budget audiences such as AirAsia, Scoot, and Jetstar with a budget of almost half of the usual budget. In addition, there is also a choice of transportation type, for example, buses and trains which have a low price compared to flights. Travelling itself can give several advantages to travellers in terms of well-being and knowledge. As a person's well-being, they can recharge their energy and have leisure time after exhausting days in their activities. They can make their body and mind more relaxed with fun activities in their travelling, since they do not need to think about something that is forced on them. Furthermore, they are able to learn new things that can broaden their knowledge, for,example they can learn new languages, cultures, and behaviours from some places that they visit. In summary, the growth of the travelling frequency among people is caused by several things such as the advancement of transportation facilities and the availability of transportation options. In addition, travelling is able to take care of a person’s well-being and broaden the traveller’s knowledge.