Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is a reason for doing this? Is it a negative or positive development?

Offspring growing is unquestionably one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. Of course, it is significant for parents to raise a successful individual. However, I reckon that putting too much pressure on children would bring some negative consequences. To begin with, adults have some reason for forcing the young generation to study or work more. Firstly, relatives always want their children to become great specialists who would be appreciated by others. However, sometimes the older generation uses their offspring as evidence of great parenthood. For instance, a lot of mothers like to compete with other parents by showing their children's achievements in order to impress all of them. Secondly, adults who have not achieved some goals in their childhood are more likely to put a lot of pressure on their children in order to be satisfied. Obviously, it could be a psychological problem which could be recognised and solved by well-educated medical specialists. According to the development of this trend, there are some relevant disadvantages of forcing young people to do something. Undoubtedly, humans who were forced in their childhood would be eventually irritated and exhausted by this approach, therefore relationships between family members could be absolutely destroyed. Nevertheless, students who receive too much pressure at home are more likely to make a lot of complaints and protests. For example, hundreds of scientific researches have already shown that underachieving pupils are more likely to receive bad grades when their surroundings persist in the importance of excellent marks. To conclude, I consider unrealised and unsatisfied parents to be the main reason for the issue of forcing the young generation. For sure, it is a negative development and this approach is inappropriate in modern society.