In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think this? What is your opinion of crime fiction and crime dramas?

Nowadays, several countries report that novels and television series on criminal activities are gaining popularity among viewers. There are some possible reasons for this, however, one of the most important reasons is the increase in the crime rate across the globe. In my opinion, such fiction books and dramas help youngsters, especially girls, in self-readiness to tackle attacks when faced in the real world. If you pay attention in your country you can see many communities have plenty of news about crime such as premeditated murder, sexual assault, aggravated assault and many other issues, because they think if they improve their knowledge about society's trouble, they will take care of themselves. For example, my best friend that her name is Sama knows every day many girls are victims of rape that are announced in the news, so she tries to find a way to escape from the aggressors She thinks shockers or pepper spray are the best tools. Finally, when she was put in this position last the year she could save herself. Likewise, I believe that TV shows depict the harsh reality of today's world and help the growing females to tackle difficult situations. In addition, while watching series on rapes or kidnappings, women tend to imagine themselves in the same situation and start thinking about the ways to handle such instances. Consequently, the knowledge they acquire from these shows tends to apply when stuck in a similar scenario. For instance, a girl in Turkey who was attacked by a maniac for an attempt to rape said that she saved her life by using pepper spray which she had seen in a movie. This is evidence of the importance of such shows in women's life. In conclusion, an exponential rise in the crime rate and people's curiosity to know about such activities can be given a credit for the rise in demand for crime dramas. Also, I believe that this indeed helps young girls to become self-reliant to fight against when attacked.