It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos,..) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, plenty of species have been pushed closer to the brink of extinction which has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Whether we should let animals progressively wipe out that is in harmony with nature or steps should be taken to tackle this problem. Personally, I agree that people are responsible for animal conservation. Admittedly, the extinction of a couple of species was originally caused by natural changes. Dinosaurs, to the best of my knowledge, example were in existence due to volcano eruptions and changes to Earth's climate. Moreover, there is a compelling reason for their demise that they have a massive body which potentially poses a serious threat to the human being. Thus, it is arduous for huge meat-eating animals and people to live together. No doubt, humans and dinosaurs can not be co-existent and the revival of this giant species may have far-reaching consequences. There is no denying that the demise of some species in the past was necessary, but this doesn't mean that we have the right to encourage any species to die out. Regardless of how the sharp fall in the number of creatures, people still hunt and trade animals for a living which is the primary reason for the verge of creature extinction. It can be noted that humans obtain various benefits from animals. To use some typical examples, in the fashion industry, billions of species are killed for their skin, wool, feathers, or fur to manufacture clothes. In healthcare, researchers use animal experiments to develop new drugs and medical therapies. And in our diet, meat is the main part that provides a wide range of nutrients. For the advantages which we get from living species, it is highly advisable for us to take action to protect animals. The authority ought to introduce animal-related laws and promote public campaigns to hamper creatures from dying out. Besides, individuals should also raise awareness of natural protection, ostracize business-abusing species and use vegan products as much as possible. In conclusion, living species play an essential role in the ecosystem and the demise of a species can have lots of negative impacts on ecological balance and disrupts natural sustainability so preserving creatures is our duty.