'The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

A highly controversial issue today relates to outweigh of e-learning and classic textbooks’ role in learning. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of conventional learning methods considerably outweigh their disadvantages. The main reason for believing that is that traditional textbooks for students have great value besides that course books are the best practice in their improvement of literature than online techniques. It is also possible to say that traditional class books are schematically designed properly for students’ age groups and potential. It is possible to say that children do not have to search for materials on web pages for hours. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that in fact online materials are more accessible than certain books and it’s easier to find unknown articles. A second point is that virtual materials can establish more connections from all over the world. A particularly good point here is academics, teachers and those who want to learn can create a convenient environment on relative platforms. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that although virtual learning has become the most popular method of teaching,traditional learning prevails over new technologies.