Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plenty of animals are at the risk of extinction. A group of people support that animals which are benefitial for people should merely be protected. I disagree with this statement, because I believe that environment needs all of the animals and each type of animal has an inpact on people. This can be direct or indirect. One of the reasons for my disagreement is the world needs the known variety of animals, because different types of them creates a balance for total creatures. The loss of them can lead to many disasters. For example, big fish eat small ones. If a group of small fish, which is meal of a special kind of big fish, disappers, finally, the big ones will die. Furthermore, this will lead to lack of sea animals which are used for humans for different reasons. Another cause is that all kinds of animals contribute people's life. A part of them does that directly, while others do indirectly. Sheep, fish, cows, for instance, are ones which people utilize for numerous reasons in their everyday life. Although it seems like tigers, lions do not help humans daily, they contribute a lot to forests to become a balanced place with hunting proccess. This is useful for ecology, and this process influences even citizens' daily life. To summarise, some people argue that it would be better to help several endangered animals which are necessary for human being. I do not agree with this assumption, because of my beliefs of all of them are vital for world and humans.