Since it is so easy to reach a large audience on the internet, people have to be exceptionally talented to become famous these days. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Becoming famous is a dream a lot of people have. In recent years, teenagers and young adults use the range on the internet to promote themselves. It is widely believed, that you need an extraordinary talent to even get the opportunity to become famous. I strongly disagree with this statement due to many examples of people who use their money instead of talent to get the attention of the audience. First of all, many of the prominent these days don´t specifically use a talent to show off in their social media. To illustrate, some people who have the desire to be famous, take part in a Reality TV-Show for example the ones called "Big Brother" or "The Real Housewives". These participants strategically use the TV-Shows too show the audience they are interesting enough to be followed on social networks. In addition to that, young adults or teenagers living in wealth and luxury just take videos of their lives and activities. One great example is the family called "The Kardashians". Furthermore, people don´t need to be great singers or excellent guitar players. Often just a viral video on the internet is enough to stand out from all the other users. For example, a young man started to blend various items like a football in a mixer and his videos went viral. He continued and even asked his audience what new objects he should use in his videos. In conclusion, having an extraordinary talent can be one of the key elements to reach a lot of followers but in my opinion, it is not the main factor to become popular. Often you just need a viral video, a luxurious lifestyle or take part in a Reality TV-Show.