Many things that used to be done at home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages.

Nowadays, most of our home appliances that used to rely on hands are now being replaced by machines for maximum convenience. However, arising problems seem to continuously loom over these technological advances, which will be discussed below and I will offer my views on whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, it is imperative to not brief on the positive aspect that these machines have brought us over the years. These modern-day inventions have seemingly found their way into our homes and have made housework and chores more fast and efficient; keeping us away from tedious tasks and leaving room for other recreational activities. Appliances such as vacuum cleaners or washing tools, for instance, comply more sufficiently with our daily necessities than ever before. However, in contrast, it is also impossible to overlook one glaring issue with these inventions and that is the loss of productivity. Fundamentally, working has been the primary driving force in keeping us active, without losing motivation. By having machines accomplish those tasks for us, we will lose that driving force. As a result, our independence is being threatened by them, as we start to become more dependent on these creations. For example, the lack of motivation can gradually lead to laziness, which will damage our workflow immensely. In conclusion, in spite of the fearful nature, the advantages of efficiency trump the disadvantages by a milestone. Without these appliances, there are more things to worry about; the purpose of these devices is to make our lives more manageable. Technological advancement has and will continue to pave the way for newer modern innovations.