In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst the younger generation. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in second-hand clothing among young people. However, some young people contend that these clothes play a crucial role in developing and making progress. In my view, I firmly believe that reusing fabric should be an essential prioritised sector like dressmaking. These sectors have a more immediate and meaningful impact on citizens' well-being. The second-hand fabric becomes a popular part in modern society, which turns out to several reasons. The main reason is that environmental awareness among people is the best way to climb rapidly, through reusing clothes. To illustrate, several studies indicated that if adults use the clothes family, they will keep money for the future. Moreover, a study at the University of Nizwa found that approximately 45% of adults tend to buy reused clothes from electronic platforms and apps due to the price is lower than a new design. Thus, this practice contributes significantly to popular culture. In contrast, there are merits and drawbacks to using these fabrics. The most positive aspect is reducing pollution. That means the families have been using these clothes among their sons and daughters. Therefore, they can save the money. Unfortunately, this trend affects poor individuals negatively. For instance, in Germany, adults have successfully increased their purchases of this fabric by more than 60%. Consequently, the price will rise roughly by twenty per cent, which affects poor residents. In conclusion, using second-hand clothes is a vital way for a future lifestyle, but overusing these clothes will create numerous issues for this generation. That is why the government should strike a balance between advantages and disadvantages and encourage to limit using the platforms. From my perspective, second-hand clothing can build a brighter and sustainable future.