Some people think cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At present, more and more individuals opt to live in large cities, while others prefer to live in rural areas. I am more inclined toward the latter view and will explain the reasons in the following paragraph. To begin with, it is definite that life in the city has attracted people because of its improved standards of living. The marketing field has broadened and improved, and as a result, it provides necessary things to consumers more conveniently. Moreover, the opportunity for a high-salary job is common in cities. The service industry and the business industry are prime examples in this field. Consequently, cities are a huge source of significant benefits for raising living standards. In contrast, cities ’ expanding industrial activity has polluted the air, having a serious negative impact on health. The opposite was true for the countryside, which has clean air and low levels of noise pollution. The majority of people are relocating to the countryside. Furthermore, more people prefer the serene atmosphere of the countryside to the bustling ambience of the city. To illustrate, a recent survey by the United Nations found that people living in the countryside have better health and live longer as compared to people in cities. There is no argument that the number of people moving to the countryside has increased monthly in the recent decade. To conclude, more people are now living in cities, while some individuals prefer to live in rural areas. In my opinion, it is better to live in the countryside due to the reasons explained above. However, people's options also depend on their work conditions. Thus, rural areas will seem to be more occupied in the future.