Nowadays, there are many individuals who wants to self-employed. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Being a freelancer these days is the favourite job for certain groups of people across the world since it has some benefits. However, the opponents argue that self-employment is not recommended due to its drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain why the positive points of being self-employed outweigh the negative sides. The common assumption that becomes a disadvantage of being a freelancer is no fixed salary, which can also risk daily lives, namely paying bills. It is because people being self-employed do not have a reliable occupation to make money, for example, unpopular singers, who merely rely their lives on the number of jobs from every stage. Nevertheless, this issue can be addressed by involving social media, such as Instagram or TikTok, and promoting skills on it. By uploading a vast number of portfolios, I believe the public will notice any skill that we have, including beautiful voice. As a result, individuals easily earn money. Another remarkable reason for being a freelancer is flexible working time since this benefits people to develop their notions and abilities in order to expand their businesses based on their plans. Due to this opportunity, individuals, for instance, are able to join training or workshops whenever they want, which support skill improvements and aim to upgrade their income. Furthermore, self-employment members of society, for me, are unnecessary to split their revenue with other employees because they are the boss and the worker, so they have full-right privileges. Therefore, it is rationable that the self-employed concept attracts several people. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that implementing a self-employed idea is riskable because of unfixed salary, numerous humans tend to do so because it has flexibility and full access in terms of income management. Thus, I believe due to the last statement that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.